Newbie here and to cancer

Talk about anything here.
jane dio
Your Maj
Your Maj
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: Newbie here and to cancer

Postby jane dio » Tue May 16, 2017 3:52 pm

Hi all, so I just had my 4th :rads: treatment. This was the last intense one focused on the tumor site. Just had an interesting massage from the lymphedema nurse. Just got a call from my :rads: oncologist. She wanted to chat about the last 15 treatments. I am a big busted girl so what she wants to do is to increase the amount of radiation per treatment to make sure my entire breast gets enough. OR.. there is always an or.. Or I can keep the amount of radiation that I am currently on but increase from another 3 weeks to 5 weeks. She says the only thing that will change from my view is that the scare issue MAY be more affected and my booby May be more lopsided that it currently is. I've told her to go with the 3 weeks at the more intense but now I am wondering if that is the better way to go.. I am just a little confused. Any thoughts??
17/3/2017 IDC NOS -, E-Cadherin + ER + PR +. Lumpectomy & Sentinel Node removal 30/3/17

schoolteacher
Forum Queen
Forum Queen

Postby schoolteacher » Sat May 13, 2017 10:22 pm

It sounds as if the worst is over Jane and you are already looking forward. Tiredness will accumulate with radiotherapy I believe. I had chemo not :rads: so can't speak from personal experience. It is soundung positive as it was found early. Mine was too, only 9mm, but being Her2 and aggressive, to get the new drug Herceptin, I had to accept chemo.
Great to hear you are doing so well :v_happy:

JudyB
Forum Queen
Forum Queen
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable